Dear Sirs!

February 9, 1963 became the starting point in the industrial activity of the first Belorussian petrochemical enterprise – OJSC “Naftan”.

Fates of tens of thousands of people are bound with our enterprise. Because of it the city of Novopolotsk appeared on the map of Belarus. It is at Naftan that the first Belorussian gasoline was produced. And over the half a century more than 700 million tons crude oil have been processed, more than 60% of products are exported. These figures reflect the self sacrificing labour of three generations of refiners, erectors, construction workers…

At present OJSC “Naftan” is a large petrochemical complex which produces various types of fuels, lube oils and bitumens, aromatic hydrocarbons and petrochemicals.

Efforts of the company’s staff are aimed at improving production competitiveness, increasing the efficiency, technical level, reliability and safety of equipment. For this purpose the integration of scientific, design, construction and other organizations is used to develop and implement the most efficient processes and to make optimal technical solutions.

Since 2011 a 5-year investment program is being implemented at OJSC “Naftan”. Refining output will increase to 12 million tons per year with start-up after reconstruction of primary refining unit AT-8. The basis of a large-scale production modernization is implementation of technological solutions to increase refining depth to 92%.

Vacuum block of “Visbreaking” and low temperature isomerization unit are already in operation. Reconstruction of hydrotreating and mild hydrocracking units continues. Because of the increased volume of crude product, which undergoes refining, hydrogen production unit will be constructed.

Construction of a delayed coking unit with capacity of 1.6 million tons per year will ensure production of additional amounts of light petroleum products (equivalent processing 1.3-1.5 million tons of oil) and petroleum coke.

Over the past few years the quality of Naftan fuels has been brought into compliance with European specifications. Naftan produces AI-92 and AI-95 gasolines and increases the production of the main export product - diesel fuel, which complies with Euro-5 standard.

Diversification of product range and oil production modernization continues. Among the latest innovations there are all-season oils "Naftan Garant” (SJ / CD) and “Naftan Premier” (SL / CF) which are manufactured using the formula and additives from leading manufacturers.

Work on launching in manufacture the oils with modern additive packages by JLLC "LLK-Naftan" is in progress. New approaches will allow to produce base oils of higher classification groups, which are the analogues of expensive imported products.

OJSC "Naftan" is aware of its responsibility to employees, consumers and population of the region for the preservation of environment, sustainable use of natural resources, and ecological safety of production. Construction of a unit for production of a new product - elemental sulfur – is a part of the company’s environmental policy.

OJSC "Naftan" is open to constructive and mutually beneficial cooperation, implementation of innovative projects for marketable and competitive products production.

The source of pride of OJSC "Naftan" is its social sphere. It embraces recreation and water sports centers, sports facility, health resort, hotel, recreation camp, kindergartens and children's holiday camps. The company has created all the conditions for the organization of cultural activities and recreation for the employees and their families.

50 years is just the beginning. Having reached European level of production, OJSC "Naftan" continues a steady course of modernization in all spheres of activity, answering global trends and needs of domestic and foreign customers.

General Director OJSC “Naftan”

Уважаемые господа!

9 февраля 1963 года стало точкой отсчета производственной деятельности первенца белорусской нефтехимии – ОАО «Нафтан».

С нашим предприятием связаны судьбы десятков тысяч людей. Благодаря ему на карте Беларуси появился город Новополоцк. Именно на «Нафтане» был получен первый белорусский бензин. А за полвека здесь переработано уже более 700 миллионов тонн нефти, свыше 60 % продукции в настоящее время экспортируется. И в этих цифрах – самоотверженный труд трех поколений нефтепереработчиков, монтажников, строителей…

В настоящее время ОАО «Нафтан» – это крупный нефтехимический комплекс, который выпускает различные виды топлива, масла смазочные и битумы, ароматические углеводороды и продукты нефтехимии.

Усилия коллектива ОАО «Нафтан» направлены на повышение конкурентоспособности производства, рост эффективности, технического уровня, надежности и безопасности оборудования. Для этого используется интеграция научных, проектных, строительных и других организаций для разработки и внедрения наиболее эффективных технологических процессов и принятия оптимальных технических решений.

С 2011 года в ОАО «Нафтан» реализуется 5-летняя инвестиционная программа. До 12 млн тонн в год возрастут объемы переработки нефти с вводом в эксплуатацию после реконструкции установки АТ-8. В основе широкомасштабной модернизации производства лежит реализация технологических решений, направленных на увеличение глубины переработки нефти до 92 %.

Уже введены в эксплуатацию вакуумный блок установки «Висбрекинг-Термокрекинг» и установка низкотемпературной изомеризации. Продолжается реконструкция установок гидроочистки и мягкого гидрокрекинга. В связи с увеличением объемов сырья, которое подвергается процессам облагораживания, будет построена установка по производству водорода.

Строительство установки замедленного коксования мощностью 1,6 млн тонн в год позволит получать дополнительные объемы светлых нефтепродуктов (эквивалент переработки 1,3-1,5 млн тонн нефти) и нефтяной кокс.

За последние несколько лет качество выпускаемых в ОАО «Нафтан» топлив приведено в соответствие с европейскими спецификациями. ОАО «Нафтан» выпускает бензины АИ-92 и АИ-95, а также наращивает производство основного экспортного продукта – дизельного топлива, которое соответствует стандарту Евро-5.

Продолжается диверсификация ассортимента и модернизация масляного производства. В числе последних новинок – всесезонные моторные масла «Нафтан Гарант» (SJ/CD) и «Нафтан Премьер» (SL/CF) с применением рецептуры и присадок ведущего мирового производителя.

Ведется работа по постановке на производство масел с использованием современных пакетов присадок СООО «ЛЛК-Нафтан». Новые подходы позволят получать товарные масла более высоких классификационных групп, аналоги дорогостоящих импортных продуктов.

ОАО «Нафтан» осознает ответственность перед заводчанами, потребителями продукции и населением, проживающим в регионе, за сохранение благоприятной окружающей среды, рациональное использование природных ресурсов, экологическую безопасность производства. В рамках действия экологической политики предприятия будет построена установка по производству нового продукта – элементарной серы.

ОАО «Нафтан» открыто для конструктивного и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, реализации инновационных проектов по выпуску востребованной и конкурентоспособной продукции.

Социальная сфера ОАО «Нафтан» – предмет особой гордости предприятия. В его структуру входят дворцы культуры и водного спорта, спорткомплекс, санаторий, гостиница, база отдыха, детские сады и детские оздоровительные лагеря. На предприятии созданы все условия для организации культурного отдыха и оздоровления заводчан и членов их семей.

50 – это только начало. Достигнув европейского уровня производства, ОАО «Нафтан» продолжает устойчивый курс на модернизацию во всех сферах своей деятельности, отвечая мировым тенденциям, потребностям отечественных и зарубежных потребителей.

Генеральный директор ОАО «Нафтан»